Susan Koefod

Susan Koefod

Categories: Authors

Susan Koefod is the author of the Arvo Thorson mystery series. Her debut, WASHED UP (North Star Press, 2011), was praised for its gorgeous prose by Library Journal. Other books in the series include BROKEN DOWN (2012) and BURNT OUT, scheduled for publication this fall.

She has also widely published prose and poetry, including the first chapter of her literary fiction novel, ALBERT PARK: A MEMOIR IN LIES, which appeared in Turtle Quarterly. Other works have appeared in Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, Revolver, Talking Stick, The Saint Paul Almanac, Minnetonka Review, Midway Journal, Tattoo Highway, Lief Magazine, and other online and print literary journals.

She is a recipient of a 2013 McKnight Fellowship for Writers. She holds an MFA from Hamline University.


View All Susan Koefod Books



Scroll to Top