Matt Braun

Matt Braun

Categories: Authors

Matt Braun is the author of fifty-six novels and books. He has been published in fourteen countries with over 40,000,000 copies in print worldwide. He is the winner of the Golden Spur Award from the Western Writers of America for his novel, The Kincaids, as well as a winner of the Owen Wister Award For Lifetime Achievement from the WRA and the Festival of the West Cowboy Spirit Award.

A “true Westerner,” he was born in Oklahoma and is the descendent of a long
line of ranchers. He writes with a passion for historical accuracy and detail that has earned him a reputation as the most authentic portrayer of the American West and has a lifetime appointment as Oklahoma Territorial Marshal. Braun continues to travel the West, gathering materials for his novels.

The Second Coming of Lucas Brokaw is his first flight into contemporary
fiction, and has been optioned for development as a theatrical motion picture.

He has won critical acclaim for his non-fiction book, How To Write Novels That Sell, has had a CBS miniseries adapted from the novel Black Fox and a TNT movie adapted from the novel One Last Town.


View All Matt Braun Books




Scroll to Top