Mark Warren

Mark Warren

Categories: Authors

Mark Warren owns and runs nationally renowned Medicine Bow Wilderness School in the Southern Appalachians of Dahlonega, GA where he teaches nature classes and primitive skills of the Cherokee. Mark has taught survival courses to thousands of schools and groups all over the country.

In 1980, the National Wildlife Federation honored Mark as Georgia’s Conservation Educator of the Year. In 1998 he became the U.S. National Champion in whitewater canoeing, and in 1999, he won the World Championship Longbow title.

Another passion for Mark has been researching the West for more than 60 years. He has presented as a western historian at top western museums around the country.

His published books include:
* Two Winters in a Tipi (Lyons Press, 2012), a memoir
* Secrets of the Forest (Lyons Press, 2020) a 4-volume series that explores nature and survival skills
* Wyatt Earp: An American Odyssey (Five Star- Gale Cengage), an historical novel trilogy Comprised of:
* Adobe Moon (2017)
* Born to the Badge (2018)
* Promised Land (2019)
* Indigo Heaven (Five Star — Gale Cengage 2021)
* Song of the Horseman (SV Original Publication 2021)
* Last of the Pistoleers (SV Original Publication 2021)
You can visit Mark’s website at


View All Mark Warren Books



Scroll to Top