Luis Figueredo

Luis Figueredo

Categories: Authors

Luis Figueredo was born and raised in the Bronx, New York. He completed his undergraduate degree in History from Brandeis University in Massachusetts and earned his law degree from Harvard Law School. He is a partner in the Miami office of an international law firm.

His first novel Dime was published in 2020. In the first book of the Pierce Evangelista series, Pierce Evangelista, a sharp-witted, Harvard-educated lawyer is drawn into the brutal and violent power struggle between the Venezuelan drug cartel and the DEA. Figueredo’s second book, Breaking Arrows, was published in 2022. In this installment, after the senseless death of an eight-year-old Indian boy, Evangelista fights for the rights of an impoverished tribe against the State of Oklahoma and the federal government. The third book in the Pierce Evangelista series, When Canaries Die, Pierce confronts a different kind of killer with thousands of lives hanging in the balance. When Canaries Die will be released later this year.


View All Luis Figueredo Books


Scroll to Top