Larry Maness

Larry Maness

Categories: Authors

Larry Maness is the author of two books of plays and four novels. 3 Plays was introduced by Pulitzer prize-winner, William Inge. His plays “War Rabbit” and “Bailey” both premiered in New York City at The American Theatre of Actors.

His first novel, Nantucket Revenge, is called “The best beach read since Jaws” according to Florida Crime Writers author Steve Glassman. His second novel, A Once Perfect Place, is included in the Literature of Social Change collection at Duke University. Strangler, his third novel featuring Private Investigator Jake Eaton, is a Detective Book Club selection. The Voice of God, his fourth novel, is called by Rosemary Herbert, author of The Oxford Companion to Crime & Mystery Writing, “an assured production that snares the reader from start to finish.”

Maness lives on the south shore of Massachusetts with his wife, Marianne, known as “The Cookie Lady” in some parts of the world.


View All Larry Maness Books



Scroll to Top