Ian Rankin

Ian Rankin

Categories: Authors

Born in the Kingdom of Fife in 1960, Ian Rankin (aka Jack Harvey) graduated from the University of Edinburgh in 1982, and then spent three years writing novels when he was supposed to be working towards a PhD in Scottish Literature. His first Rebus novel was published in 1987, and the Rebus books are now translated into twenty-two languages and are bestsellers on several continents.


View All Ian Rankin Books


Scroll to Top