What an honor! Patrick Dearen has been named to the Texas Literary Hall of Fame. Upon induction on October 19th in Fort Worth, Parick will be one of only 66 Texas authors, past and present, ever admitted. Members include Elmer Kelton, Larry McMurtry, J. Frank Dobie, Katherine Anne Porter, John Graves, Horton Foote, and Walter Prescott Webb.

Founded in 2004, the Texas Literary Hall of Fame honors “authors whose body of work, fiction or nonfiction, significantly contributes to Texas’ literary heritage; is original; was first published in this country; (and) has been previously recognized for its literary significance.” Texas Christian University now administers the Texas Literary Hall of Fame, with an endowment from Fort Worth Public Library.

View Patrick Dearen Books
Scroll to Top