John Hafnor

John Hafnor

Categories: Authors

John Hafnor’s Lakota Cowboy is his debut novel, and follows a series of non-fiction titles. He launched the “strange history” book phenomenon in 1982 with Black Hills Believables. Later came Strange But True America, Strange But True Colorado, Trekking the Last Badland, and the German-language Wahres aus dem Wilden Westen. Hafnor lives in Colorado, splitting time between Fort Collins and a writer’s cabin on a high mountain lake. He is married and has three grown sons.


View All John Hafnor Books


Scroll to Top